I forgot to tell you about an annoying rule I discovered playing last week at Sandia Casino in Albuquerque.
I was at a must-move table. After a few rounds, they called my name to move. I was in the small blind at the time. I assumed that I could stay one more hand and play my button. But no. The dealer said, "They've already called you for the must-move, so the button moves two spots." He wouldn't deal me in.
I asked, just to be sure: "You mean, even after paying both blinds, I can't stay one more hand for the button?"
He said, "No."
I said, "That's harsh."
He said, "Life is harsh."
I don't know of any other casino that is that strict on the timing of moving from a must-move table. As far as I can recall, when this has come up before, every other poker room I've been in has allowed the player to take the button before moving, after having paid both blinds.
Not a huge deal, obviously, but a small annoyance that they could so easily avoid.